Abbreviation Full Form

ADC --Autonomous District Council
AEC --Area Executive Committee
ANSET --Anantapur Society for Employment and Training
APWALTA-- Act AP Water, Land & Tree Act
ARC-- Administrative Reforms Commission
ASHA --Accredited Social Health Activist
ATI --Administrative Training Institute
BTC --Bodoland Territorial Council
CADC --Chakma Autonomous District Council
CDC --Constituency Development Committee
CE --Executive Committee
CEM --Chief Executive Member
CJ --Chief Justice
CMAs --Counter Magnet Areas
CPIS --Computerisation of a Personnel Information Systems
Cr.P.C --Criminal Procedure Code
DANICS --Delhi, Andaman Nicobar Islands Civil Service
DC --Deputy Commissioner
DDA --Delhi Development Authrity
DDMC --District Disaster Management Committee
DFR --Delegation of Financial Powers Rules
DHS --District Health Society
DIC --District Industries Centre
DMC --Act Delhi Municipal Corporation Act 1957
DMRC --Delhi Metro Rail Corporation
DPC --District Planning Committee
DRDA --District Rural Development Agency
DWSC --District Water and Sanitation Committee
EIN --Employee Identification Number
GHADC --Garo Hills Autonomous District Council
GNCT --Government of National Capital Territory
GP --Gaon Panchayat
GSDP --Gross State Domestic Product
GSs --Gram Sabhas
HADCs --Hills Autonomous District Councils
HOD --Head of the Department
HRD --Human Resource Development
IAS-- Indian Administrative Service
IAY-- Indira Awas Yojna
ICAR --Indian Council of Agricultural Research
ICDS --Integrated Child Development Scheme
IDA --Islands Development Authority
IDB-- Irrigation Development Board
IFAD --International Fund for Agriculture Development
IFAS-- Indian Frontier Administrative Service
IFS-- Indian Foreign Service
IIM-- Indian Institute of Management
IIT-- Indian Institute of Technology
IPC --Indian Penal Code
IPS-- Indian Police Service
ISBT-- Inter State Bus Terminus
JHADC --Jaintia Hills Autonomous District Council
KAAC --Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council
KHADC --Khasi Hills Autonomous District Council
LADC-- Lai Autonomous District Council
LDCs-- Lower Division Clerks
LG --Lt Governor
MADC --Mara Autonomous District Council
MCD --Municipal Corporation of Delhi
MEA --Ministry of External Affairs
MHVAA --Manipur Hill Village Authority Act
MLA --Member of Legislative Assembly
MNF --Mizo National Front
MOU --Memorandum of Understanding
MP --Member of Parliament
MPC --Metropolitan Planning Committee
MPSPL --Manipur Public Servant Liability
NABARD --National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development
NaRMG --Natural Resource Management Groups
NCHAC --North Cachar Hills Autonomous Council
NCR --National Capital Region
NCT --National Capital Territory
NDC --National Development Council
NDMC --New Delhi Municipal Council
NEC --North Eastern Council
NEEPCO --North Eastern Electric Power Corporation
NEFA --North Eastern Frontier Agency
NEIGRIMS --North Eastern Indira Gandhi Regional Institue of Medical Sciences
NEHU --North Eastern Hill University
NEPA --North East Police Academy
NER-- North Eastern Region
NERCORMP --North Eastern Region Community Resource Management Project for Upland Areas
NGOs --Non Government Organisations
NHAI --National Highway Authority of India
NIC --National Informatics Centre
NIRD --National Institute of Rural Development
NREGA --National Rural Employment Guarantee Act
NRHM --National Rural Health Mission
NSCN --National Socialist Council of Nagaland
NWFP --North West Frontier Province
OSD --Officer-on Special Duty
PDS --Public Distribution System
PESA --The Panchayats (Extension to the Scheduled Areas) Act, 1996
PRIs --Panchayati Raj Institutions
PWD --Public Works Department
RD --Rural Development
RoRs --Records of Rights
RTI --Right to Information
SGRY --Sampoorna Grameen Rozgar Yojna
SIPARD --State Institute of Public Administrative & Rural Development
ST --Scheduled Tribe
TTADC --Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council
UD --Urban Development
ULBs --Urban Local Bodies
UPSC --Union Public Service Commission
UTs --Union Territories
VCs --Village Councils
VDB --Village Development Board
VEC --Village Education Committee
ZPs --Zila Parishad / Zila Panchayats